Eness Range Launch

n.b. As I mention in the post, I received some free products as part of attending this event, but any opinions expressed (however ineloquently) are entirely my own.

Last Thursday I was lucky enough to be invited to the launch of two new skincare ranges from Eness, an independent skincare company whose store just happens to be in Birmingham. Now I must admit that I hadn’t heard of Eness before being invited to this event, but I am so glad that I have now discovered them. Their small store, located on Cannon Street, a quiet road of shops just off the busy New Street, is clean, bright and inviting and their staff are super friendly and approachable (which is great for me – I tend to be a little nervous chatting to strangers, but I was put straight at ease).

Stepping through the door, we were immediately greeted and presented with a glass of bubbly and there was a lovely spread of vegan snacks and crudites laid out to tempt us. But, before allowing ourselves to get distracted, we checked out the shop and its products.

20170803_183332_edited

The event was to celebrate two new ranges, Olive and Avocado, and Cocoa Butter. Both of these ranges are made from high proportions of natural or naturally derived ingredients, including lots of nourishing natural oils and butters, and are entirely vegan friendly (they are in the process of reformulating their older ranges to be vegan too). The newly designed packaging is clean and modern, with botanical designs showcasing the key ingredients – so you certainly wouldn’t have to sacrifice style in order to have these products in your home!

A quick smell of the two new ranges confirmed that these we worth paying attention to. The Cocoa Butter range smells of sweet, creamy chocolate and made us feel a little hungry, whilst the Olive and Avocado range has a fresh, slightly floral scent, and neither scent is too strong, so they won’t linger and interfere with your perfume. There is something distinctly modern-feeling about this range, especially when you combine the packaging, scent and social responsibility of the company (they also support the Save the Rhino Trust in Namibia).

But what surprised me the most was the price. The products range in price from £6.50 for a 75ml hand cream to £15 for a reed diffuser, and most of the products, including a shimmer cream that was rather exciting, are priced between £10 and £12.50, so the both ranges are very affordable.

20170806_141107_edited

I also received a very generous goody bag of items from both ranges, so once I’ve had chance to give them a good use I will let you know how I get on with them, but I have a good feeling about them.

So many thanks Eness for inviting us to your product launch and for being such generous hosts!

Leave a Reply

