Sharing the Love – Lottie L’Amour

N.B. I debated whether or not it was appropriate to publish this post in the wake of this week’s recent events, but I decided that it was the perfect time to share a bit of love.

I’m fairly new to blogging, but I’ve been reading through some other lovely blogs that have influenced me and I’ve decided that some of these need to be shared with you. So I’ve decided to write an occasional series of posts, sharing with you blogs that I think are worth a read. And so, without further ado, I present to you this week’s blogger…

Lottie L’Amour

Lottie Lamour 3
Click here to see the original post

Lottie is a bold and beautiful fat positive (read why she doesn’t call herself body positive here) blogger whose style is a wonderful mixture of girly and edgy, liberally sprinkled with 90s style notes and her own sassy attitude (sassitude?).

But Lottie doesn’t just discuss clothes, she also discusses other issues that fat ladies (and sometimes fat chaps too) might face. Her recent posts range from discussions of fat sex, and the Mirena coil, to discourse on the word ‘fat’, her travels to Rome last winter.

Lottie Lamour 90s

But what I really enjoy about Lottie’s blog is that she really does seem to put her personality into her posts. Reading her blog, you feel like you get to know her, which just makes you want to read more.

But don’t take my word for it, go and have a look at Lottie’s wonderful blog and see for yourself!

1 thought on “Sharing the Love – Lottie L’Amour”

Leave a Reply

